A couple of shows

NickWalnutLevonOneTwo shows to tell you about. First, I will be part of the bill with four singer/songwriters at the Cantab Lounge on Thursday, July 24. The official line-up is Anna Snow, Kevin G. Moore, Molly Pinto Madigan, and myself. Anna kicks the show off at 8PM, and I go on at 11PM. More info here.

After that, I have a very important show at the Walnut Street Cafe in Lynn on August 2. I am finishing up the recording sessions for my first full-length album, Blue Skies and Broken Arrows, which I expect to release in the fall. But I have one last song to record, and I will be doing that live at the Walnut. The song is “The Good News,” and it’s sing-along, so I need everyone to be there to add their voice to the recording. Come be immortalized in sound! Plus, I will have special guests Paul Hansen (of The Grownup Noise) and Jon Waterman. RSVP to the Facebook event here.

Here’s an early version of the song we’ll be recording:

